Präsentiert vom Continentale Versicherungsverbund

Event data

DAS PHANTOM DER OPER 2024

with international star Deborah Sasson

Date: 10.03.2024

Event location: Halle 2

Entry: 06:00 p.m.

Begin: 07:00 p.m.

End: 10:30 p.m.

Organizer: Wolff Concerts

A real musical highlight!

DAS PHANTOM DER OPER

The successful touring production returns with a top-class star cast:

After many years with this successful production, world star Deborah Sasson is celebrating her farewell tour in the role of Christine. To mark the occasion, Germany's number one musical star, Uwe Kroeger, takes on the role of the Phantom. Christine is torn between two fascinating men, her mysterious mentor, the Phantom of the Opera, and her childhood sweetheart, the rich and handsome Count Raoul. A real musical highlight!

The spectacular stage design, which thrives on the interplay of effective, three-dimensional video projections by internationally acclaimed multimedia artist Daniel Stryjecki and the grandiose stage elements built by Michael Scott of the Metropolitan Opera in New York, has been completely reworked for this anniversary tour. The dramatic fall of the chandelier, the mysterious rendezvous on the roof of the opera house, the underground boat trip, the eerie encounter in the cemetery and the terrifying underworld of the opera are now depicted even more vividly.

Since 2010, "Das Phantom der Oper" by the writing team of Deborah Sasson and Jochen Sautter has captivated audiences on over 450 stages across Europe. This makes this new musical production one of the most successful touring musicals in Europe.

The role of Christine is interpreted by the internationally acclaimed Boston soprano and Echo Klassik award winner Deborah Sasson. Her multi-faceted and powerful voice is perfect for this mixture of opera and musical. The Phantom is played by Uwe Kroeger, who has captured the hearts of audiences since his breakthrough role as Death in the world premiere of Elisabeth. He has played the leading roles in world productions such as Mozart, Sunset Boulevard, Miss Saigon, Doctor Dolittle, The Addams Family and Napoleon in London's West End. Now, in this production, he slips into the role of the Phantom, feared by the world and torn apart inside. 

A large ensemble of selected singers, dancers and actors from German-speaking countries will also be taking part. 

(Information according to the organizer. Westfalenhallen Unternehmensgruppe GmbH accepts no responsibility for the accuracy of the information).

Nächste Veranstaltungen

Präsentiert vom Continentale Versicherungsverbund

Veranstaltungsdaten

DAS PHANTOM DER OPER 2024

Mit Weltstar Deborah Sasson

Datum: 10.03.2024

Veranstaltungsort: Halle 2

Einlass: ca. 18:00 Uhr

Beginn: 19:00 Uhr

Ende: ca. 22:30 Uhr

Veranstalter: Wolff Concerts

Ein echtes Musical-Highlight!

DAS PHANTOM DER OPER

Die erfolgreiche Tournee Produktion kommt zurück mit einer hochkarätigen Starbesetzung:

Nach vielen Jahren mit dieser Erfolgsproduktion feiert Weltstar Deborah Sasson ihre Abschiedstournee in der Rolle der Christine. Zu diesem Anlass übernimmt Deutschlands Musicalstar Nummer 1, Uwe Kröger, die Rolle des Phantoms. Christine ist hin und her gerissen zwischen zwei faszinierenden Männern, ihrem geheimnisvollen Mentor, dem Phantom der Oper, und ihrer Jugendliebe, dem reichen und attraktiven Grafen Raoul. Ein echtes Musicalhighlight!

Das spektakuläre Bühnenbild, das vom Zusammenspiel von effektvollen, dreidimensionalen Videoprojektionen des international gefeierten Multimediakünstlers Daniel Stryjecki und von den grandiosen Bühnenelementen, gebaut von Michael Scott der Metropolitan Opera in New York, lebt, wurde für diese Jubiläumstournee noch einmal komplett überarbeitet. Der dramatische Sturz des Lüsters, das geheimnisvolle Stelldichein auf dem Dach der Oper, die unterirdische Bootsfahrt, die unheimliche Begegnung auf dem Friedhof und die furchterregende Unterwelt der Oper werden nun noch plastischer dargestellt.

Seit 2010 fesselt „Das Phantom der Oper“ des Autoren Teams Deborah Sasson und Jochen Sautter die Zuschauer auf über 450 Bühnen Europas. Damit ist diese musikalische Neuinszenierung eine der erfolgreichsten Tournee Musicals Europas.

Die Rolle der Christine interpretiert die weltweit gefeierte Bostoner Sopranistin und Echo Klassik Preisträgerin Deborah Sasson. Ihre facettenreiche und kraftvolle Stimme ist perfekt für diese Mischung aus Oper und Musical. Das Phantom wird von Uwe Kröger gespielt, der seit seinem Durchbruch in der Rolle des Todes in der Welturaufführung von Elisabeth die Herzen des Publikums eroberte. Er spielte unter anderem die Hauptrollen in Welt-Produktionen wie Mozart, Sunset Boulevard, Miss Saigon, Doctor Dolittle, The Addams Family sowie Napoleon am Londoner Westend. Nun schlüpft er bei dieser Produktion in die Rolle des von der Welt gefürchteten und innerlich zerrissenen Phantoms. 

Des Weiteren wirkt ein großes Ensemble ausgewählter Sänger, Tänzer und Schauspieler aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum mit. 

(Informationen nach Angaben des Veranstalters. Die Westfalenhallen Unternehmensgruppe GmbH übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit der Angaben.)

Nächste Veranstaltungen