Präsentiert vom Continentale Versicherungsverbund

Event data

ELVIS

Das Musical

Date: 04.04.2024

Event location: Halle 2

Entry: ca. 07:00 p.m.

Begin: 08:00 p.m.

End: ca. 10:40 p.m.

Organizer: COFO Entertainment GmbH & Co. KG

10 years of ELVIS - The Musical on Tour

Elvis - The Musical

10 years of "ELVIS - The Musical" on tour: The musical success with Grahame Patrick and Ed Enoch goes on a big anniversary tour in 2024!

His look, his voice, his legendary hip swing: with a billion records sold, Elvis Presley is considered the most successful solo artist of all time. "ELVIS - The Musical" is packed with all his great hits and is a unique journey through the life of the rock'n'roll icon. Since the tour premiere in 2014, the successful production has already thrilled over half a million spectators and will return to stages in Germany and Austria in 2024 on a major anniversary tour to mark the 10th anniversary of the tour and will also make a guest appearance in Dortmund on April 4, 2024.

Emotional, powerful-voiced and rousing: with "ELVIS - The Musical", audiences can experience the idol of an entire generation up close once again at various stages of his life. From the first studio recording as a present for his mother, to the beginnings with Sam Philipps at Sun Records and the first single released, "That's All Right" in 1954, to the superlative concert "Aloha from Hawaii" in 1973 in the Honolulu International Center Arena, which was the first concert by a solo artist to be broadcast via satellite to over 40 countries around the world and achieved a higher audience rating in the USA than the first moon landing a few years earlier.

The two-and-a-half-hour live spectacle brings the magic of the rock'n'roll icon back to the stage and presents Elvis Presley's entire musical repertoire live - from gospel to blues to uninhibited rock'n'roll - and gives an impressive review of his life. The "best Elvis performer since Elvis" and the seven-piece "Las Vegas Showband" With Grahame Patrick, the tribute to the "King" has the world's "best Elvis performer since Elvis" in its ranks. When he steps into the spotlight in his world-famous white jumpsuit and other authentic outfits, you could be forgiven for thinking you were seeing Elvis Presley in the flesh on stage. Grahame Patrick also shines with an impressive vocal proximity to the original, which he demonstrates time and again throughout the show. He is accompanied by first-class singers, actors, showgirls and the seven-piece "Las Vegas Showband", who create an unforgettable musical experience - and of course all the hits are performed live: From "Love Me Tender" and "Jailhouse Rock" to "Suspicious Minds", but also gospel songs such as "Why me, Lord?" and "How Great Thou Art", whose live version in Memphis won a Grammy Award in 1974. Elaborate choreography, play scenes and original film sequences take you through Elvisʻ life and round off the show spectacle wonderfully.

(Information according to the organizer. Westfalenhallen Unternehmensgruppe GmbH accepts no responsibility for the accuracy of the information).

 

Nächste Veranstaltungen

Präsentiert vom Continentale Versicherungsverbund

Veranstaltungsdaten

ELVIS

Das Musical

Datum: 04.04.2024

Veranstaltungsort: Halle 2

Einlass: 19:00 Uhr

Beginn: 20:00 Uhr

Ende: nnb

Veranstalter: COFO Entertainment GmbH & Co. KG

10 Jahre ELVIS – Das Musical on Tour

Elvis - Das Musical

10 Jahre „ELVIS – Das Musical“ on Tour: Der Musical-Erfolg mit Grahame Patrick und Ed Enoch geht 2024 auf große Jubiläums-Tournee!

Sein Blick, seine Stimme, sein legendärer Hüftschwung: Elvis Presley gilt mit einer Milliardeverkaufter Tonträger als der erfolgreichste Solokünstler aller Zeiten. „ELVIS - Das Musical“ istgespickt mit all seinen großen Hits und eine einzigartige Zeitreise durch das Leben der Rock’n’Roll-Ikone. Seit der Tour-Premiere im Jahr 2014 begeisterte die Erfolgs-Produktion bereits über eine halbe Million Zuschauer, kehrt 2024 auf großer Jubiläumstournee zum 10-jährigen Tour-Bestehen zurück auf die Bühnen in Deutschland und Österreich und gastiert am 4. April 2024 auch in Dortmund.

Emotional, stimmgewaltig und mitreißend: Mit „ELVIS - Das Musical“ können die Zuschauer das Idol einer ganzen Generation an verschiedenen Stationen seines Lebens noch einmal hautnah erleben. Von der ersten Studioaufnahme als Geschenk für seine Mutter, über die Anfänge mit Sam Philipps bei Sun Records und der ersten veröffentlichten Single „That’s All Right“ 1954 bis hin zum Konzert der Superlative „Aloha from Hawaii“ 1973 in der Honolulu International Center Arena, das als erstes Konzert eines Solokünstlers via Satellit in über 40 Länder der Erde übertragen wurde und in den USA eine höhere Einschaltquote erreichte, als wenige Jahre zuvor die erste Mondlandung.

Das zweieinhalbstündige Live-Spektakel bringt die Magie rund um die Rock’n’Roll-Ikone zurück auf die Bühne und präsentiert dabei Elvis Presleys gesamtes musikalisches Repertoire live - von Gospel über Blues bis hin zu hemmungslosem Rock’n’Roll - und lässt sein Leben eindrucksvoll Revue passieren. Der „beste Elvis-Darsteller seit Elvis“ und die siebenköpfige „Las Vegas Showband“ Mit Grahame Patrick hat die Hommage an den „King“ den weltweit „besten Elvis-Darsteller seit Elvis“ in den Reihen. Wenn er im weltberühmten weißen Overall und in anderen originalgetreuen Outfits ins Scheinwerferlicht tritt, könnte man meinen, Elvis Presley leibhaftig auf der Bühne zu sehen. Grahame Patrick glänzt außerdem durch eine beeindruckend große stimmliche Nähe zum Original, die er im Laufe der Show immer wieder beweist. Begleitet wird er dabei von erstklassigen Sängern, Schauspielern, Showgirls sowie von der siebenköpfige „Las Vegas Showband“, die ein unvergessliches Musik-Erlebnis gestalten - und natürlich werden alle Hits live interpretiert: Von „Love Me Tender“ über „Jailhouse Rock“ bis hin zu „Suspicious Minds“, aber auch Gospel-Songs wie „Why me, Lord?“ und „How Great Thou Art“, dessen Live-Version in Memphis 1974 mit einem Grammy-Award ausgezeichnet wurde. Aufwändige Choreografien, Spielszenen sowie  Originalfilmsequenzen führen durch Elvisʻ Leben und runden das Show-Spektakel wunderbar ab.

(Informationen nach Angaben des Veranstalters. Die Westfalenhallen Unternehmensgruppe GmbH übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit der Angaben.)

 

Nächste Veranstaltungen