Präsentiert vom Continentale Versicherungsverbund

Event data

MAYDAY

2024

Date: 30.04. - 01.05.2024

Event location: Westfalenhalle

Entry: 08:00 p.m.

Begin: 08:00 p.m.

End: 08:00 a.m.

Organizer: I-Motion GmbH

The original

Since 1991, MAYDAY has stood for what electronic music is all about: openness, tolerance, joie de vivre and a love of music. On April 30, the 37th edition of Germany's most traditional indoor rave will be celebrated in Dortmund's Westfalenhallen. In 2024, MAYDAY will add a fourth floor to the Arena, Empire and Factory, MAYDAY will be expanded to include a fourth floor - "Techno Legends".

It's the holiday of electronic music culture - MAYDAY. Germany's biggest indoor rave, which comes to life every year on the night of May 1st, has had a significant impact on the German and international techno scene. I-MOTION has now announced the first news and artists for the 38th edition. In 2024, there will be four floors in Dortmund's Westfalenhallen, including the new stage with "Techno Legends" for the first time. The first acts include Charlotte de Witte, Reinier Zonneveld, Adam Beyer, TRYM, Angerfist and SHLØMO.

In 2024, MAYDAY will once again present a line-up that reflects both current trends and the sound outside the commercial mainstream of electronic music culture. With Charlotte de Witte, the undisputed techno queen has been signed up for the "Arena". Highlight performances on all continents, Mixmag and DJ Mag covers, high-ranking positions in the charts, awards such as Best Techno at the DJ Awards 2019, #18 of the current DJ Mag Top 100 DJs and a top-class residency at BBC Radio 1. The Belgian DJ and producer is a force of nature in the techno scene that everyone can see for themselves on April 30, 2024. Also on the decks in the arena are TRYM and Dutch DJ and producer Reinier Zonneveld. Beatport #1, releases with Carl Cox, remixes for Moby, Hollywood movie licensing and appearances at all major festivals worldwide, the Dutchman has made a significant mark on the techno scene with his productions and live sets. Angerfist, the infamous "man with the mask" will provide the sound beyond 150 bpm at the Factory. The Dutchman has been the highest-ranking hardcore artist in the DJ Mag Top 100 for years.

Hard techno is the genre for the "Empire" floor. SHLØMO from France and Lorenzo Raganzini and Paolo Ferrara are the first top stars on the scene for 2024. The two Italian DJs and producers have created a new trend with TechnoMetal. With the new "Techno Legends" floor, there will be four areas at Germany's most traditional indoor rave in 2024. The first legends to inaugurate this stage will be Dave Clarke, Luke Slater and The Advent. Over 30 top international DJs will be on the decks on April 30.

MAYDAY 2024 – LineUp
Dienstag, 30. April 2024, 20:00 – 08:00 Uhr, Westfalenhallen Dortmund

Arena
Adam Beyer
Anna Reusch
Carla Roca
Charlotte de Witte
Friends of MAYDAY
Lilly Palmer
PAN-POT
Reinier Zonneveld - live -
TRYM

Empire
Farrago
Isabelle Beaucamp
Paolo Ferrara b2b Lorenzo Raganzini
Per Pleks
SHLØMO
Zeuz

Factory
Anderex
Angerfist
AniMe
Barber
Dimitri K
Dr. Peacock The Doc's Experiment – live - GSB
Lost Identity
Nick Novity
N-Vitral
Hosts: Alee, Tha Watcher

Techno Legends
Dave Clarke
Hardfloor - live -
Luke Slater
Man at Arms
Marco Bailey
The Advent
Thomas Schumacher b2b A.D.H.S


(Information according to the organiser. Westfalenhallen Unternehmensgruppe GmbH assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the information).

 

 

 

Nächste Veranstaltungen

Präsentiert vom Continentale Versicherungsverbund

Veranstaltungsdaten

MAYDAY

2024

Datum: 30.04. - 01.05.2024

Veranstaltungsort: Westfalenhalle

Einlass: 20:00 Uhr

Beginn: 20:00 Uhr

Ende: 08:00 Uhr

Veranstalter: I-Motion GmbH

Das Original

MAYDAY steht seit 1991 für das, was elektronische Musik ausmacht: Offenheit, Toleranz, Lebensfreude und die Liebe zur Musik. Am 30. April wird die 37. Ausgabe des traditionsreichsten Indoor-Raves Deutschlands in den Dortmunder Westfalenhallen gefeiert. 2024 wird MAYDAY neben den Floors Arena, Empire und Factory um einen vierten Floor erweitert – “Techno-Legends”.

Es ist der Feiertag der elektronischen Musikkultur – MAYDAY. Der größte deutsche Indoor-Rave, der alljährlich in der Nacht zum 1. Mai erwacht, hat die deutsche und internationale Techno-Szene maßgeblich geprägt. Jetzt verkündet I-MOTION die ersten News und Artists zur 38. Ausgabe. 2024 wird es vier Floors in den Dortmunder Westfalenhallen geben, erstmals die neue Stage mit „Techno-Legends“. Zu den ersten Acts zählen Charlotte de Witte, Reinier Zonneveld, Adam Beyer, TRYM, Angerfist und SHLØMO.

Auch 2024 wird MAYDAY wieder ein LineUp präsentieren, das sowohl aktuelle Trends als auch den Sound abseits des kommerziellen Mainstreams der elektronischen Musikkultur abbildet. Mit Charlotte de Witte konnte die unbestrittene Techno-Königin für die „Arena“ verpflichtet werden. Highlight-Auftritte auf allen Kontinenten, Mixmag- und DJ-Mag-Cover, hochrangige Platzierungen in den Charts, Auszeichnungen wie Best Techno bei den DJ Awards 2019, #18 der aktuellen DJ Mag Top 100 DJs und eine hochkarätige Residency bei BBC Radio 1. Die belgische DJ und Producerin ist eine Naturgewalt der Techno-Szene, von der sich jeder am 30. April 2024 überzeugen kann. Ebenfalls an den Decks in der Arena sind TRYM und der niederländische DJ und Producer Reinier Zonneveld. Beatport #1, Veröffentlichungen mit Carl Cox, Remixe für Moby, Hollywood Kinofilm Lizenzierung und Auftritte auf allen großen Festivals weltweit, der Niederländer hat die Technoszene mit seinen Produktionen und Live-Sets maßgeblich geprägt. Angerfist, der berüchtigte „Mann mit der Maske“ wird in der Factory für den Sound jenseits der 150 bpm sorgen. Der Niederländer ist seit Jahren der höchstplatzierte Hardcore-Artist in den DJ Mag Top 100.

Hardtechno ist das Genre für den „Empire“ Floor. Hier stehen als erste Top-Stars der Szene SHLØMO aus Frankreich sowie Lorenzo Raganzini und Paolo Ferrara für 2024 fest. Die beiden italienischen DJs und Producer haben mit TechnoMetal eine neue Strömung kreiert. Mit dem neuen „Techno-Legends“-Floor wird es 2024 vier Areas bei Deutschlands traditionsreichstem Indoor-Rave geben. Die ersten Legenden, die diese Stage einweihen, sind Dave Clarke, Luke Slater und The Advent. Über 30 internationale Top-DJs werden am 30. April an den Decks stehen.

MAYDAY 2024 – LineUp
Dienstag, 30. April 2024, 20:00 – 08:00 Uhr, Westfalenhallen Dortmund

Arena
Adam Beyer
Anna Reusch
Carla Roca
Charlotte de Witte
Friends of MAYDAY
Lilly Palmer
PAN-POT
Reinier Zonneveld - live -
TRYM

Empire
Farrago
Isabelle Beaucamp
Paolo Ferrara b2b Lorenzo Raganzini
Per Pleks
SHLØMO
Zeuz

Factory
Anderex
Angerfist
AniMe
Barber
Dimitri K
Dr. Peacock The Doc's Experiment – live - GSB
Lost Identity
Nick Novity
N-Vitral
Hosts: Alee, Tha Watcher

Techno Legends
Dave Clarke
Hardfloor - live -
Luke Slater
Man at Arms
Marco Bailey
The Advent
Thomas Schumacher b2b A.D.H.S

(Informationen nach Angaben des Veranstalters. Die Westfalenhallen Unternehmensgruppe GmbH übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit der Angaben.)

Nächste Veranstaltungen